Internet Data Center (IDC) Design, Planning And Construction

Power system

The power system is the key factor for IDC operation. The UPS and air-con systems required for the IT equipment room need stable power supply. However, very few equipment rooms can have an E&M standby team 7x24. Most of them are maintained on a regular basis or by emergency repair through an outsourcing maintenance unit.
Of course, when in design, usually the UPS is for the redundant purpose (plus a generator). There are two methods, i.e. 1+1 or N+1. These two redundant methods have their own features. How to determine which structure to be used will mainly depend on the future expansion capacity.
For example, when the power transmission system of a power company is damaged, the mains power at the IDC is interrupted. Now, the UPS can supply power timely to let the equipment keep on running. When the emergency power generation system starts to supply power, the power can keep the IDC to continue in operation for an extended period of time. Therefore, the setup of power generation system is essential.


Keeping full track of the operational condition of each power system can avoid the fault trip of the power system. The system that is designed to know instantly the power consuming quality condition of each electric loop can send forth an early warning before an accident occurs. When the electric system loop fails, the circuit breaker (CB) at the fault location can be detected immediately and the trouble can be quickly corrected, ensuring stable power supply to the system. When designing the system, the above can be provided to the specific party for emergency condition handling, thus avoiding the power system to break down.

gallery/機房建置

機房設計規劃施工:專業規劃

電力系統

電力系統為機房運作之主要關鍵,資訊機房所需之不斷電系統及空調系統皆須穩定的電力供電,然而機房很少做到7天24小時的機電維護待命編組,多數是以定期保養、緊急報修的委外維護合作取代。


當然通常UPS設計時均採備援方式(再加上發電機),其方法可分為1+1或是N+1等兩種方式,兩種備援方式各有特色,如何決定使用哪一種的架構方式,最主要為考量將來容量擴充性。


舉例說明:當電力公司輸電系統受損,機房市電供應中斷,此時機房不斷電系統可及時提供電力供設備持續運轉,待由緊急發電機系統提供電力後持續供電,機房電力得以延長使用時間,所以發電系統的設置是必要的。


充分的掌握電力各項系統運作狀態,可以避免電力系統的故障跳脫,設計可即時得知各用電迴路用電品質狀態之系統,在事故發生前輸出預警性的警告,電力系統迴路發生故障時,可立即得知故障地點斷路器,立即將故障排除,確保系統供電穩定,以上皆可於系統設計時透過針對指定對象提供訊息,供人員做緊急狀態的處理,避免電力系統潰決。






首頁 / 系列產品 / 機房設計規劃施工 / 專業規劃 / 電力系統

gallery/機房建置